FACE OF AUSTRALIA LIP QUENCH SPF30+ SWATCHES & REVIEW – PINK CHAMPAGNE, MALIBU BARBIE, FORBIDDEN FRUIT

FACE OF AUSTRALIA have recently launched 6 new lipstick shades in their Lip Quench collection and I got my paws on 3 of these babies to swatch for you today – Pink Champagne, Malibu Barbie and Forbidden Fruit.  I love lipsticks which have names rather than letters and numbers (I’m looking at you Missha and Shu Uemura!)



FACE OF AUSTRALIA lipstick swatches, pink lipstick



Packaged in a tube with a see-through lid makes it easy to see which lippy to reach for.  I find these FACE OF AUSTRALIA lipsticks moisturising with the shea butter and jojoba oil – which means that they glide onto lips easily.  It is semi-matte and I am aware that I am wearing lipstick when I wear this…if that makes sense.  And hello SPF 30+!!!!

There is a scent which is slightly floral, but herbal-ish (?) at the same time – but it’s not strong and overpowering so fear not.

Lasting power is 2-3 hours with Forbidden Fruit lasting the longest.

Overall, love the cheap and cheerfulness of the FACE OF AUSTRALIA Lip Quench range and did I mention that it has SPF 30+?

Lipstick Swatches







Pink Champagne is a pastel pink.

Malibu Barbie is a bright pink with lilac undertones.

Forbidden Fruit is a blue-based red which means you’ll have whiter teeth when wearing this!

Pout ‘n’ Pose







Availability

RRP $9.45AUD at Priceline, KMart and fashionaddict.com.au (which ships internationally)

There is also an opportunity to win all 6 of the new shades on FOA’s new blog.

Out of these 3, my current favourite is Malibu Barbie.  Which one do you like?

18 Comments on FACE OF AUSTRALIA LIP QUENCH SPF30+ SWATCHES & REVIEW – PINK CHAMPAGNE, MALIBU BARBIE, FORBIDDEN FRUIT

  1. Megan
    December 6, 2011 at 8:30 pm (3 years ago)

    Forbidden Fruit is gorgeous! Malibu Barbie looks really cute too but I don’t think I could ever pull it off in reality!

    • Lip Stalker
      December 6, 2011 at 10:54 pm (3 years ago)

      You can pull off any colour!!! I really love Pink Champagne but I am too yellow for it!! *cries* As for the other two…gorgeous!! I’ve got my eye on Lychee Crush too!

  2. Ashlynn
    December 6, 2011 at 11:21 pm (3 years ago)

    Loving the Forbidden Fruit! Looks so red!

    • Lip Stalker
      December 7, 2011 at 11:10 am (3 years ago)

      It is beautiful :D

  3. Isabel
    December 7, 2011 at 12:13 am (3 years ago)

    Malibu for sure ! Reminds me of my
    Favorite cocktail too !

    • Lip Stalker
      December 7, 2011 at 11:10 am (3 years ago)

      Ooooh, cocktails!!!

  4. Jennifer Huang
    December 7, 2011 at 1:20 am (3 years ago)

    love the lippies, all amazing colours and have such great pigmentation :D

    • Lip Stalker
      December 7, 2011 at 11:11 am (3 years ago)

      Absolutely!!!

  5. Eden-Avalon
    December 7, 2011 at 11:57 am (3 years ago)

    It goes without saying that this line isn’t available in the US, which makes me sad because I really like the shades. :(

    • Lip Stalker
      December 8, 2011 at 4:56 pm (3 years ago)

      You can buy this online and it ships internationally :D Fashionaddict.com.au :D

  6. Beauty Snippets
    December 7, 2011 at 1:59 pm (3 years ago)

    Forbidden Fruit looks lovely!

    • Lip Stalker
      December 8, 2011 at 4:57 pm (3 years ago)

      It’s a beauty. I was wearing this under Lanolips Mulberry today. Great pop of colour :)

  7. Dustyn
    January 1, 2012 at 4:03 pm (3 years ago)

    I just went down to my local K-mart to see if they had any of the new lippies or even the illuminators. Zilch, nada, sad face cause there was nothing there. But I definitely will pick up Malibu Barbie after seeing this review! And hmmm, after checking out FOA’s Blog might consider the Nude Satin and Lychee Crush too – especially at that affordable price! Great post :)

    • Lip Stalker
      February 6, 2012 at 5:50 pm (3 years ago)

      Oooh, did you get any FOA lippies??

      • Dustyn
        February 6, 2012 at 7:29 pm (3 years ago)

        All three as mentioned :-) haha and then found Angel Flame and Angel Blush FOA Illuminators. Very happy girl :-) haha!

        • Lip Stalker
          February 7, 2012 at 11:39 am (3 years ago)

          Yay! Love the haulage! I also have a couple of FOA illuminators and they are fab!!!

2Pingbacks & Trackbacks on FACE OF AUSTRALIA LIP QUENCH SPF30+ SWATCHES & REVIEW – PINK CHAMPAGNE, MALIBU BARBIE, FORBIDDEN FRUIT

  1. […] it lightly using fingertips as a stain on my lips and cheeks and it gave a lovely rosy glow.  (Click here for true swatch) 3.  Urban Decay Pocket Rocket Lip Gloss Colin :  When it’s hot outside, I like to keep my […]

  2. […] topped it off with 2 coats of mascara.  After applying a cream blusher, I finished the look with a Barbie pink lipstick.At the end of the day, don’t forget about the importance of a good foundation (not to be confused […]